Press releases

’30 Dairies in 30 Days’ invites Hoosiers to virtual tours of Indiana dairy farms

INDIANAPOLIS – The American Dairy Association of Indiana (ADA) has extended an
invitation to folks throughout the Hoosier state to visit “30 Dairies in 30 Days” during June’s
National Dairy Month.

Sound like a lot of mileage to log? Not to worry – the visits are virtual, part of an innovative web
feature found at Launching this on-line element enables
the dairy association to extend its reach tremendously, says ADA director of communications
Jenni Purcell, RD.

Read More

Hill, Hoeing set to deliver Victory Circle milk

INDIANAPOLIS – Every driver in the 2013 Indianapolis 500-Mile Race will want to make the
acquaintance of two Hoosier dairy farmers on Sunday afternoon, May 26.

And they’ll know exactly where to find them. Duane Hill and Ken Hoeing will be standing,
cooler in hand, on some of Central Indiana’s most valuable real estate – Victory Circle at the
Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Read More

Munoz celebrated as 39th Fastest Rookie

INDIANAPOLIS – The youngest driver ever to start the Indianapolis 500 from the front row
was honored today (Tues, May 21) by the American Dairy Association of Indiana as recipient of
the 39th annual Fastest Rookie of the Year Award.

Carlos Munoz, 21, from Bogota, Colombia, captured the honor when he qualified for the 500 on Saturday, May 18 at a four-lap average speed of 228.342 mph. He starts next Sunday’s race from the middle of Row One in the No. 26 Unistraw Chevrolet for Andretti Autosport.

Read More

International cast set to vie for ‘Fastest Rookie’ honors

INDIANAPOLIS – Four rookie drivers from three continents have assembled in Indianapolis to compete for one of the most prestigious honors associated with the 500-Mile Race: the 39th annual Fastest Rookie of the Year Award.

The American Dairy Association of Indiana and its Hoosier dairy farm families have sponsored the program since its inception in 1975.

Read More

Meyer’s thirst for buttermilk launched Indianapolis 500 Victory Circle tradition

INDIANAPOLIS – When legendary race driver Louis Meyer pulled into Victory Lane at the
Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Memorial Day 1933 and asked for a cold glass of buttermilk to
quench his thirst after 500 grueling miles, little did anyone realize a tradition had been born.

Yet that’s exactly what happened. With his simple request, the late, great Meyer – Indy’s first
three-time winner – established a tradition that has become an endearing part of Indianapolis

Read More