Press releases

International cast set to vie for ‘Fastest Rookie’ honors

INDIANAPOLIS – Four rookie drivers from three continents have assembled in Indianapolis to compete for one of the most prestigious honors associated with the 500-Mile Race: the 39th annual Fastest Rookie of the Year Award.

The American Dairy Association of Indiana and its Hoosier dairy farm families have sponsored the program since its inception in 1975.

Read More

Meyer’s thirst for buttermilk launched Indianapolis 500 Victory Circle tradition

INDIANAPOLIS – When legendary race driver Louis Meyer pulled into Victory Lane at the
Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Memorial Day 1933 and asked for a cold glass of buttermilk to
quench his thirst after 500 grueling miles, little did anyone realize a tradition had been born.

Yet that’s exactly what happened. With his simple request, the late, great Meyer – Indy’s first
three-time winner – established a tradition that has become an endearing part of Indianapolis

Read More